Skip to content
I’m not all piss and vinegar.

02/17/2012

So my friend Tawnya stopped by yesterday. I was in a bad mood so she got to watch me give MY HUSBAND the finger behind his back (if MY HUSBAND is reading this, I didn’t really do that) while I served her shitty pizza (the pizza was not my fault–Western New York pizza is atrocious). But I don’t think she minded because Tawnya was raised on a farm so she doesn’t know better. This explains why she enjoys Zumba, married her husband, and reads this blog.

The Gang: Me, MY HUSBAND, Mr. Tawnya, Tawnya, and the Plaps

See how many people I managed to insult in four short sentences and a Lego picture? THAT’S why I haven’t been blogging lately. Because without running, I am a mean, mean lady. I am thisclose to wearing a house coat and yelling at the neighbor kids and punching kittens.

In my defense, Tawnya once attacked me with a chicken.

Frenemies?

And really, even if I was a nice person, how much do my three blog readers want to read about my stupid leg? Sure, I never get sick of talking about myself (which is why I blog), but the topic is probably wearing pretty thin after 6 long, hostile weeks. So in an effort to post some unangry things on RFDFD, here is a list titled Suzanne: 10 Examples of Dumbassery.

In 6th grade I wore jorts to my PAL track meets. JORTS. JORTS. I should dig up some pictures for Jogging Jeans Jill.

In college we wore overalls to the bar. OVERALLS. OVERALLS. To the bar. OVERALLS.

During the Children’s Librarian days, I once said “areola” instead of “oriole” reading a picture book about spring to preschoolers.

Right before high school I decided it would be a good idea to cut off all my hair to look like Chyna Phillips. I really looked like the boy from Dutch WHO–WTF?–I just learned on IMDB was ETHAN EMBRY?!?! NICK PAPAGEORGIO!!!

During my waitress days, I once served pork chops to a customer and convinced him it was Mako by explaining “It is a different kind of Mako.” For those of you not in the know, Mako is shark.

When MY HUSBAND and I first started dating I accidentally drooled on his face.

When MY HUSBAND and I were fighting I accidentally drooled Skittles all over my shirt sacrificing all credibility.

I called my wedding “fake” in front of the Justice of the Peace and she yelled at me in a manner I would deem “very severe” and not unlike Sister Winifred when she seized my gallon-sized bag of super balls I won fair and square playing Skee Ball at Chuck E. Cheese’s and then used to torment my 6th grade teacher.

I fell down an entire flight of stairs in front of a date. Conclusion: I should never wear clogs. Ever.

3 days into my sophomore year, the dorm RA entered my room to tell us to keep it down and found me in a bathrobe-fashioned-cape and Burger King crown wielding a light saber, the official weapon of a Jedi Knight. She pretty much avoided me for the rest of the semester.

Obviously the apple doesn't fall too far from the tree...

...And I stil enjoy being fast food royalty.

One Comment leave one →
  1. 05/20/2014 1:11 AM

    If they do not comply they will be driven out of global banking.
    You can paste one copy to the packed box, give one to the
    moving company representative, and keep one for yourself.
    We’ve done more than 170,000 treatments since we’ve been in business,’ explained Dr.
    Some individuals are so busy that they don’t get enough time
    to manage all the removals by themselves; they definitely look for help from a reliable company.

    Then, if the government chooses to go further, they would have to come to Guatemala,
    hire local counsel, and ask for the law firm to reveal who the owner is.

Leave a Reply

