Skip to content
Slacker McSlackington

01/23/2012

I’ve been totally slacking on blah blah blahgging, but it’s not my fault. It is the fault of Steve Jobs and Steph. Steve Jobs for inventing the iPhone and Steph for introducing me to Scramble which is like Boggle but on crack.

So here are some things that went down since Wednesday:

* Physical Therapist called my thighs “puffy” but not maliciously.

* Sole Sista Sue sent me an awesome shirt to cheer my cranky ass up.

* I finally unpacked my Jillian Michaels and Jackie Warner DVDs. Damn those tough bitches and their tough tough workouts! I also say that not maliciously.

I’ll elaborate more–especially on the PT–but right now I need to go workout. I had a horrible case of the insomnia last night and when I finally fell asleep my son woke up screaming like a crazy person. That means I slept in this morning and did not squeeze in an early workout. Mady and Sean have bowling after school and then Mady and I have Girl Scouts this evening so it may just be a single sweat session day. Better get of the internetswebs and make it count!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 01/23/2012 12:29 PM

    Think I might have to start working out again. I ran around the front lawn yesterday pulling Matthew in the sled for five minutes and I thought I was going to die.

  2. 01/23/2012 1:42 PM

    Just reading your week in workouts post made me tired. I don’t know how you have energy for anything else, let alone blogging. What’s your secret?(and is it legal?)

    • Suzanne permalink*
      01/23/2012 2:04 PM

      My secret is that my house could be cleaner, I’m about 5 loads of laundry behind, and I haven’t read a book in months. But until I can run again, I don’t want to lose that fitness base I worked so hard for.

Leave a Reply

