Skip to content
A healthy afternoon dose of “Get over yourself!!”

01/18/2012

Usually working out will help lift a bad mood but not so much today. Even wearing my new Sunshine yellow Asics Blur33s and adding a tablespoon of Nutella to my protein shake didn’t help. I’m just in too much of a funk. I wish I could go back to bed, but I can’t. There are kids to clean, feed, and play with, laundry to fold, dishes to wash, a beagle to yell at. Mommies don’t get a day off which is another reason my runs are so precious to me. And I just discovered we’re out of French Vanilla K-cups. I can’t even drink a tasty cup of coffee. Craaaaap.

Maybe the shoes would have worked if I wasn't wearing such shitty socks.

But I am really only going to let this pity party last one more minute. If that long. There’s too much to be thankful for and too many things to celebrate–Amelia turns 2 tomorrow, my dad just achieved his 500th win as a high school wrestling coach–the first on Long Island to reach that milestone, and my sister-in-law offered to watch our kids next Saturday night so Brian and I can go crazy in the streets of Buffalo, New York! And maybe my physical therapist appointment tomorrow will include some divine intervention and I will miraculously get up and start running. It will totally be like Luke 5:17-26 (I googled that, I don’t know scripture even after 13 years of Catholic school but I DO know that lying to your principal about who threw a ball across the classroom will make the Baby Jesus cry). I just need Steph and Sue to drive up here and lower me through the roof of the University of Rochester Medical Center at 4:30 PM tomorrow. Get on that, ladies!

In the meantime, I’ve adopted a new mantra:

The big girl panties are back on.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 01/18/2012 2:29 PM

    On the bright side, those socks don’t make your knees look fat. And if Steph and I left PA at 8 AM and hauled ass we would definitely be there by 4:30.

  2. Edie permalink
    01/20/2012 2:10 PM

    Hope PT went well & you got good news about a fast recovery.

    • Suzanne permalink*
      01/23/2012 9:23 AM

      It went pretty well. I’ve been a blogging slacker but I hope to post an update this afternoon!

Leave a Reply

