Skip to content
Did I miss the Airing of Grievances? …DAMN!

12/26/2011

Christmastime has made me a craptacular blogger, but maybe I already am a craptacular blogger because no one has been “Hey! Suzanne! Where are your witty and insightful blog posts? I look forward to them each and every day! And this past week, there’s been a big, gaping hole in my heart without you.”

Hmph.

Jerks.

The Quick Catch-You-Up Summary: Christmas Eve was nice, Christmas Day was relaxing, but I am happy to close the books on another holiday season and stop eating like some pig-cow hybrid animal creative by scientists and fed a fudge and beer-based diet. Fortunately/unfortunately, the holidays aren’t quite over yet. On New Year’s Day we’ll be celebrating Christmas with my family on Long Island and that is sure to be another eatapolooza. My dad tends to be a little heavy-handed with ground beef and his lasagna is like a tray of meat with a single noodle. Even though I’ve been keeping up with my workouts and even pulling some doubles, I just feel so BLAH, so January 2nd cannot come soon enough!

I am very much looking forward to seeing my old piratey running buddies at the LIRRC Hangover Fun Run on New Year’s morning. Last year I was still getting back into shape and had to huff and puff to keep up with them, so this year I am excited to participate in the chop busting and smack talk that goes along with running with that crew.

At the Hangover Fun Run last year. I look less than comfortable keeping pace with Bob who is ALWAYS camera ready.

With my race schedule mostly hammered out for the year, I want to come up with some 2012 running goals. In 2011 I had two:
1) Don’t get hurt!(!!!)
2) Run a marathon.
I achieved both of those goals and I participated in a lot of other awesome events that will make this year hard to beat–but I am going to try! Topping the 2012 list will once again be “Don’t get hurt!(!!!)” followed by “Complete an ultramarathon.” I’d also like to add some more specific things to the list but need to think about it a little more, so check back for that later this week… maybe even tomorrow!
 
In the meantime, I hope your Christmas tree was treey, your Hanukkah bush was bushy, and your Festivus pole was poley!

For the rest of us.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Lorie permalink
    12/28/2011 11:24 AM

    I missed your blog. But I didn’t want to say anything to make you feel all slackery.

Leave a Reply

