Skip to content
Who has two thumbs and a STD-free computer?

12/22/2011

THIS GAL!

See how thrilled MY HUSBAND is?!?!

I no longer have to blog on a Steve Jobs Product that will not let me insert anything Flash or fun related. This means my blog will now rise like the mighty Phoenix to the heights of blog blogdom. This IS nothing short of a Christmas Miracle.

I’ve been doing lots of Christmassy things like standing under mistletoe and making inappropriate speeches after too much eggnog. Fortunately, it’s just me and the kids all day and they just think mommy is being silly. Today Sean had his PreK party at 10:15 and Madylin’s 2nd grade shindig was at 1:30, so I looked like a Super Duper Mom because my name was the on the parent sign-in sheet twice. Then I went to Target (of course) to pick up a couple of doodads and thingamabobs and somehow spent $374.49.* After cooking a gourmet dinner of grilled cheese, I cleaned my kitchen and wrapped a bunch of presents. With the dishwasher and the washing machine both going, I was crazy pumped from my day of Mom Greatness and I decided to conquer the world of fitness with another workout!!! You know what is going to happen tomorrow because of all this productivity? I am going to lay in bed listening to US Weekly on iBooks while Amelia feeds me Fun Sized Snickers.

Oh well.

BUT my full blogging powers have been restored, and to celebrate I include this little ditty (no thanks to Chris Kattan for  it up this year!):

* I did not spend $374.49 at Target. It was a joke–a joke that cause MY HUSBAND to yell things at me and clutch at his chest. Which is why I added this note. You know, to clarify that it was a joke. I only spent $324.09 which is absolutely nothing to take a Baby Aspirin over.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 12/23/2011 7:12 AM

    I was in Target the other day behind a woman who spend $399.something and she said, “Well thank God it wasn’t over $400!” The thing is, the cashier didn’t bat an eye. I think they’re used to you big spender gals! Merry Christmas to you and your family.

    • Suzanne permalink*
      12/23/2011 8:04 AM

      I really only spent $47.

Leave a Reply

