Skip to content
This time I’ve gone too far.

12/16/2011

I have the tendency to get pretty carried away with things, and this time my object of obsession is peanut butter. I’ve always been a fan but things took a turn for the worst during marathon training, and now I just want to strap a jar on my face like a feed bag. 24/7. To some of you (the other runners reading this), this devotion to creamy and crunchy may sound totally normal…until you read this: I spent a goodly part of today trying to convince myself that stirring a spoonful of peanut butter into my coffee would be a phenomenal idea. Someone please plan me an Andy Dick style intervention. ASAP.

Almost 19 years later, I finally understand why Puck couldn't control himself around Pedro's peanut butter.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. 12/16/2011 9:03 PM

    I love me some warm peanut butter and vanialla ice cream with reeses pieces on top.

  2. 12/21/2011 11:23 AM

    Have you tried almond butter? It replaced peanut butter the second its deliciousness was introduced to my mouth!

    • Suzanne permalink*
      12/22/2011 9:50 AM

      Almond butter is good! You know what I could eat and eat and eat and never stop? Nutella! That shit is crazy delicious!

  3. 12/22/2011 2:04 PM

    AMEN!!

Leave a Reply

