Skip to content
Another reason to hate on Timmy Hortons!

11/16/2011

My legs feel infinitely better today. Yay legs! I’m guessing it was that 1/2 Saranac Pale Ale I drank last night, the magic elixir from the Adirondacks! Good thing I didn’t drink the whole beer because I’d probably be too healthy today. It’s all about moderation, folks!

I went to the IHS weight room at the crack of dark this morning. There are always 6 of us there–the Person in Charge (AKA my weight room bestie), some teacher who I think is a triathlete because after he runs on the treadmill he goes over to the pool, and those three toothpastey high school boys… although they could probably count as one person after you total all their body weight. Besides hitting the 3 pound dumbbells, these fellas really need to load up on chicken pot pies! I shouldn’t really poke fun because I KNOW that is going to be Sean one day–all 70 pounds working out in Chucks and a LEGO t-shirt, my poor, nerdy, pale, slight son. But Amelia will be on the other side of the gym benching 300 with a big wad of dip in her mouth, so it will be all Even Stevens.

After the gym (and a quick stop at Dunkin Donuts for Mady’s teacher’s birthday because that’s how awesome Class Moms roll), I hit the stationary bike for 30 minutes. I decided to do 3 minute intervals–moderate pace for 2, sprint for 1. It was pretty good, not too strenuous but I definitely got all sweaty. And now I enjoying my delicious french vanilla coffee (skim milk, no sugar) that I had the forethought to buy at 6:30 this morning.

While I get my caffeine fix and Mady’s class is chowing down on Munchkins, all my Western New York friends should head to Cups for Roswell and buy a Dunkin Donuts coupon book. For $150 you will get 365 coupons for a medium coffee and 7 bonus coupons. If you bought coffee every single day of the year it would cost you $730, so with this sweet deal you are saving $580 PLUS 100% of the profits goes directly to Roswell Park Cancer Institute. This would make a fabulous holiday gift for your favorite coffee drinker, and I’ve already emailed my mom and said “Forget the hydration pack–get me this for Christmas!” Coffee every day for a year and a nice donation to Roswell? That’s what they call a WIN-WIN.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 11/16/2011 9:49 AM

    I clicked on “Cups for Roswell” and it led me to a dead end. I want to send this to Greg to see if he’d like to buy some as Christmas gifts. Any suggestions, oh technological goddess?

    • Suzanne permalink*
      11/16/2011 10:01 AM

      Link fixed.

      • 11/17/2011 9:57 PM

        Now use your superpowers to fix the fact that this offer is only good at WNY DD.

        • Suzanne permalink*
          11/18/2011 12:34 PM

          I asked them for a list of participating DD’s and they said they would be getting that together.

Leave a Reply

