Skip to content
It’s put up or shut up time.

10/08/2011

In about 12 hours I will be pinning my bib on and freaking the hell OUT. I am really nervous even though My Lovah keeps saying “It’s just running.”

On one hand, he’s got a point. But on the other, when you’ve trained for something for 4 months, it’s hard not to be afraid that it will all go wrong. It’s not like you can just do it over the next hour, day, week, or month. You have to pretty much start all over again. So shit better go right!

My Lovah, Amelia, and I will be leaving here around 4:30ish (yes, in the AM) for the 80 minute drive to Fulton. My parents will head out with Madylin and Sean around 7:00.  The course is 2 loops so the plan is that they will all get to see me at 13.1 and then be there as I finish. I also plan to switch out handhelds and the halfway point so My Lovah better be on point tomorrow!

I have a couple of time goals that I like to compare to the college application process. My reach school is 4:00, my match school is 4:20, and my safety is just finish the damn thing. Either way I am going to do like SUNY Cortland afterwards and drink beer out of the pitcher and make out with a random hug my family. Go Red Dragons!

So with one last check of the weather, I’m going to charge my iPod, pack my gear, and put my feet up. Here goes everything.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 10/08/2011 8:29 PM

    It’s time to party like a rock star! Stay positive. Stay flexible. Fuel the engine.

  2. Danielle permalink
    10/08/2011 9:49 PM

    Reach, match or safety… You are a rock star in my book!!! Watch your pace in the beginning. Pull back the reins to find your regular training groove. Looks like it may be a little on the warm side… Drink up the water early. Happy Miles!!!

Leave a Reply

