Skip to content
Still WTF’ing? the weather.

10/06/2011

Had my last last last run before the marathon this morning. I planned to go nice and easy but it was pretty chilly and I just wanted to get back to my warm house so my pace was a little quicker than planned. I also had a close call with a driver who not only had illegal front tints but obviously doesn’t obey stop signs or look left before turning right. But now I’m done–just some light stretching the next couple of days and hydrating for the sweat lodge-like conditions forecasted for Sunday.

Madylin and Sean had their school Walk-A-Thon today. I volunteer to be picture taker. Amelia is so unpredictable that I couldn’t volunteer for something more involved in case I had to make a quick avoid embarrassment exit. Madylin said she was going to run the whole thing but she ended up doing a run-walk combo, which is fine. After Sean was dismissed at 11:00, we all walked one lap together and then I took the tykes home for lunch. Mady had already logged 3.25 miles and she still had about 20 minutes left. I was so proud of her! Like I said, it was a little chilly this morning, but the kids had a beautiful sunny day for their event and hopefully they raise a nice amount of money for the school. Super special thanks to Sole Sista Sue who sponsored both of my kids. Didn’t I say she was the best?

Today’s Workout:
Ran 3.5 miles/30:38

One Comment leave one →
  1. 10/31/2011 9:10 AM

    Does it count that I sponsored them, even though it was about 3 weeks after the fact? I may not be on time, but I love my nieces and nephew.

Leave a Reply

