Skip to content
I can’t believe my mom clicked Refresh 74 times!

09/27/2011

Yesterday there were 75 visits to my blog–which is about 71 more visits than usual. When I post a picture of My Lovah, the number of views explodes out of the single digits. But since there was no picture of My Lovah’s beautiful face yesterday, 75 was truly an anomaly. But whatever–I’ll take it.

I wanted to start stalking the weather for Marathon Day but it’s not 10 days out yet. Stupid dumb extended forecast only extending 10 days! However, up until October 6 the weather in Fulton, NY is looking pretty perfect. Lows around 50 and highs in the 64-range. Barring any crazy sudden weather shifts (implausible not impossible), when the gun goes off at 7:00 AM on October 9 it will be comfortable running weather. I may not even need my arm warmers. But I hope I do need my arm warmers because they make me feel kinda sorta badass–like I could punch a ninja or a mime.

Speaking of weather, I failed to check today’s forecast and opted to sleep in (again!?!?) and then take the kids out in the jog stroller later. Sean gets done with school at 11:00 and the plan was leave here at 10:30, run to his school, plop him in next to Amelia, and then run home. I did this last Thursday and, with just a slight add-on on the way home, it was just under 6 miles.

So of course I find out too late that *they* were predicting rain. And that made me run to the window every 37 seconds to look up at the overcast sky, hoping against hope that the wet stuff would hold off. I don’t mind running in the rain, but I am pretty sure all the moms will talk about me on their mom message boards when they spy me plowing the kids down Titus in a downpour while their kids are all warm and dry and snuggly inside their brand new Honda Odysseys that most certainly did not come equipped with a broken VCR!!!

But I digress.

Rain held off. I got in an hour run with the kiddies. The other moms had no cause to hate on me… today.

Today’s Workout:
Upper Body Weights 25:00
Ran w/double jogger 1:01:10/6.25 miles

4 Comments leave one →
  1. sue permalink
    09/27/2011 2:34 PM

    Might I suggest posting a photo of MY lovah to see how many people read your blog?

  2. 09/27/2011 2:49 PM

    Oh! Mine too! We could have a Lovah off!

    • Suzanne permalink*
      09/27/2011 3:19 PM

      My lovah is feeding me moussaka.

  3. 09/27/2011 4:32 PM

    You have a very sweet mom!

Leave a Reply

