Skip to content
There’s a sucker born every minute. I am one of them.

09/08/2011

Tonight I returned home from my trail run to find this email in my inbox:

Parents:
Due to the lack of parents signing up to assist with coaching,the fall Micro Soccer program is at risk for cancellation. ISC is a volunteer organization, which relies on the participant’s parents or guardians to contribute their time to the offered programs. Without volunteers, the programs would not be available. Currently 3 parents of the 74 registrants have signed up to coach, with unfortunately is not enough to run the program. Again, please consider volunteering your time. To sign up to coach the Micro Soccer program, copy and paste the link below.

What do you think I did?

I copied and pasted the link below.

Links always get me into trouble. Like the time I had a laptop. And clicked on a link that said “Jon and Kate Sex Tape!” You may be wondering “Suzanne, why would you want to see a sex tape featuring Jon and Kate?” Besides the obvious “I hate myself” answer, I was just a teeny tiny bit curious of what that would be all about. Is Kate always so bossy and demanding (wink! wink!)? But color me gullible because there is NO Jon and Kate sex tape. It was a virus. And that is why my laptop ownership is referred to in the past tense. My bad.

So let’s hope coaching the kiddies works out better than all that.

Today’s Workout:
Trail Run 55:13

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 09/09/2011 7:40 PM

    A Jon and Kate sex tape is just plain creepy. Blech.
    Now that you’re Canadian you’re getting all social and involved. Must be the air.

    • Suzanne permalink*
      09/09/2011 8:11 PM

      Creepy but I’d still check it out. For educational purposes.

Leave a Reply

